Cuisine Good Food Awards 2021/2022 announced

by | Feb 11, 2022 | Opinion

The Cuisine Good Food Awards for 2021/2022 were announced this week in an online awards ceremony, after a challenging year of lockdowns and travel restrictions.

The awards assess hospitality venues up and down the country, awarding the best in the country according to a strict scoring and assessment criteria. Points are given for food (flavour, technique, innovation, balance), service (knowledge, care, professionalism),  beverage offering and beverage service (staff knowledge, pricing, choice) and for ambience (décor, lighting, vibe). The sought-after Hats are then awarded based the following scale.

   20 Best of the best
   19 Extraordinary: approaching perfection
  18 Consistently outstanding
  17 Excellent: up there with the best
  16 Great

The Feed congratulates all the winners (full list found here) and the Cuisine team, led by Kelli Brett, for delivering an important feature of the New Zealand hospitality scene. You can watch the full awards ceremony here.

About the Author

Tash McGill

Tash McGill works as a strategy consultant in tourism, hospitality and digital transformation. She is co-founder of The Feed, President of Food Writers NZ, Chair of the New Zealand Whisky Association.

Related Posts